new yd100

Soulfly

Local time
4:46 AM
Hey guys hopefully I'm getting a yd100 on a felt faker in a few days before I run in I'm going to try do go thru it and trouble shoot any poticial problems. I've heard a couple times the wrist pin clips are crap I went on ahead and got a couple of extra has any body done this is it necessary? I'm a noob when it come to 2 strokes or working on engines in general so I be asking question once I start. As far as jetting the carb should that be done before it breaks in or after? If anybody has any advise or things I need to do before I start it the first time I'd appreciate any and all suggestions. In time I'm going to do a few mods to it after break in so I'm sure I'll have questions. Looking forward to working with you fellas.

Hey guys hopefully I'm getting a yd100 on a felt faker in a few days before I run in I'm going to try do go thru it and trouble shoot any poticial problems. I've heard a couple times the wrist pin clips are crap I went on ahead and got a couple of extra has any body done this is it necessary? I'm a noob when it come to 2 strokes or working on engines in general so I be asking question once I start. As far as jetting the carb should that be done before it breaks in or after? If anybody has any advise or things I need to do before I start it the first time I'd appreciate any and all suggestions. In time I'm going to do a few mods to it after break in so I'm sure I'll have questions. Looking forward to working with you fellas.
Jetting should be done before and during break in and I also like doing mods after break In and about the circlips I don’t know because I’m trying to find some good ones myself

Links to Amazon may include affiliate code. If you click on an Amazon link and make a purchase, this forum may earn a small commission.
Hey thanks guys any more advise for a noib would be appreciated. I think I got a couple of clips from bikeberrys.

Get some internal snap rings.