HYDROGEN MOTORBIKE (Next level?)

Status
Not open for further replies.

graucho

Local time
6:10 AM
Is it too soon in the dawn of motorbiking to take it to the next level?

I am not a rocket scientist. Only a motivated, curious guy. Well, for the last 3 1/2 years I have been intensely working on an "on board hydrogen fuel cell" that will run on H2O and a pinch of potassium hydroxide. (NO GAS) I've perfected it to run my Honda GXH50 49.3cc 2.10 hp engine. When running, there is zero emissions. The exhaust is cleaner than the air we breath. My hydrogen fuel cell is constructed through a process of electrolysis. This theory/process is nothing new. Its been around for a hundred years.

My dream for years has been to perfect a fuel cell that could power a single cylinder 49cc without carrying a fuel tank, but only a small water fuel cell, a lawnmower battery, that starts producing "hydrogen on demand" and install it on my bike/car. I cannot get into the exact details of my design, but I will give you a few links to stimulate your minds on what I am doing, and what we all could be doing. Im guessing i'm still a good 2years away from from incorporating this into a bike design. It took me 3 1/2 years to build a small-safe fuel cell that could fuel a 49cc engine on water. (making hydrogen vapor gas). These techniques can revolutionize the future of the auto and motorbiking world. I guess i'm looking for a "thread" of ideas after you watch the videos. Take a peek into my part time world. graucho

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qi5suphdVco&feature=related
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RMj14tPiIww&feature=related
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ofsxZfu9rW0
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fCI4WuCpZPE

Last edited:
I've been reading about using electrolysis to provide hydrogen on demand to augment the fuel in a car. It's an interesting concept. I won't pretend to understand the circuits behind the process, but it seems theoretically doable.