Chain Tensioner frame engine drive chain tensioner

Local time
2:33 AM
has anyone got the bearing type tensioner? i go thru a lot of plastic wheels, as my frame does'nt have the rear wheel slide to tension the chain. i'm a mechanic but can't find a good metal wheel with spring adjustment, has anyone got a link? regards bill

Take your used plastic roller and go to Lowes or Hugh M Woods.
Go to where they sell sliding doors and find a roller that's wide enough.
I dunno but maybe they have one wide enough. How bout getting two side by side?
...I may just do this myself...

Attachments

• B548.gif
    B548.gif
    11.4 KB · Views: 1,117
Last edited by a moderator:
Take your used plastic roller and go to Lowes or Hugh M Woods.
Go to where they sell sliding doors and find one that's wide enough.
I dunno but maybe they have one wide enough. How bout getting two side by side?
...I may just do this myself...
thanks very much large filipino, i would never of thought of a door roller, as i'm a mechanic i'm looking at timing belt tensioners all the time, to see if one will fit, many thanks bill

Let us know what you find. My plastic one's about had it too and although I have a spare,a good metal one would be nice.
Get that part number too!

Let us know what you find. My plastic one's about had it too and although I have a spare,a good metal one would be nice.
Get that part number too!
yes i will, as my rear wheel will not move to tention the chain i'm lumbered with the plastic one, i hate having one as without one the peddel is great you can't feel any friction, regards bill

Actually that is one of the few things I haven't had trouble with, but I would think a serpentine belt tensioner, or lawn mower tensioner would work.

Actually that is one of the few things I haven't had trouble with, but I would think a serpentine belt tensioner, or lawn mower tensioner would work.