gas leak need help

A

atcspaul

gas is leaking somewhere from my carb. it happened a couple days ago i woke up to a small puddle undernieth the bike. so i tighned the screws that go to the bowl and thought it was fixed. this happens after the motor has cooled down. i drove home from work tonight and parked it. 2 hours later i go out and gas is dripping big time. i think but not positive it is coming from the plunger button they have on the carb which i have never used before. it is an 80cc motor. any ideas or help would be deeply apreciated and yes i shut the gas off every time i park it

to add to this. i have been having problem with the gas fuel valve. i opened and closed it a bunch of times trying to set up something to work it since the little lever broke off. could this have built presure up and forced gas out of carb. i am scratching my head trying to figure this one out. it is not leaking anymore

rode a bunch this morning and no leaks. guess it was from playing with the fuel valve. who know lol

I tightened my bowl and fuel inlet, only to still have it leaking. I took apart the bowl and found the float had gas in it, so that was causing the leak.

Does anyone know where you can just get a float? I hate to buy a whole carb, when I could just pay a buck for a new float.

dax has floats
if you bought from him, he will help you out (he sent me one for free :D)
there is a seam on the side of float, make sure it is on the top
if it is on the bottom, gas will seep in thru it
it happened to me :eek:
if you let it sit in the sun, it will generally dry out

Gas leak

Thanks for the tip. I will have to look at it and see if I have it in right. I bet that's it!