Fuel Mixture Pre-Heated Fuel

GeckoRider

Local time
5:16 AM
Hello everyone, today I came across an interesting "mod" for cars called pre-heated fuel. (this May be common knowledge but not for me haha)

This involves bypassing the fuel line with a copper pipe that then wraps around the Cooling system in a car and then returns the fuel to the fuel line "pre- heated".

from what I've read about this process it improves fuel efficiency quite a bit (Example; a car that had 26 miles to the gallon gain 10 mpg with this mod) by helping the oxygen mix with fuel easier (much like sugar dissolves quicker in hot water),

also because the fuel is heated the molecules in the fuel are further apart and moving more, which means it requires far less energy from the spark to result in stronger combustion.
(I'm not a scientist this is what I've read, please correct me if I'm wrong :) )

so my question is has anyone tried this with a two stroke engine?
I was thinking about trying it with mine by adding a copper tube to the fuel line after the filter then having it wrap around the engine and return to the carburettor.

thank you

Sounds like a good experiment to see what difference it makes.
With the car the fuel stays heated well because it just goes to injectors.
With our engines the fuel would go to the carburetor which would dissipate the heat through its metal.
So either we have to let some exhaust gases blow onto the float bowl to heat up the carb and the fuel inside it, or run a hot copper tubing through the float (although I doubt there is room).
One problem with this idea though is that the coldness of the fuel is used to cool down the engine. Heating the fuel means there will be less engine cooling. But then you can ceramic coat the head and the piston top to absorb less heat from combustion.