+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
Thread: Misleading Ads
-
03-14-2012 #1
MBc Member
- Join Date
- Sep 2008
- Age
- 67
- Posts
- 244
- Thanks
- 1
- Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
- Rep Power
- 5
Misleading Ads
For months there has been and still is an ad appearing from BikeMotor.com. about a kit for $119. This is a line of bull----. how can you allow someone to totally lie
-
03-14-2012 #2
Ron ><)))))*> Calera, Alabama
My store
Pre install HT tips
Political Correctness:
A doctrine fostered by a delusional, illogical liberal minority, and rapidly promoted by an unscrupulous mainstream media, which holds forth the proposition that it is entirely possible to pick up a turd by the clean end.
-
03-14-2012 #3
MBc Member
- Join Date
- Dec 2011
- Location
- Northern California
- Posts
- 374
- Thanks
- 6
- Thanked 12 Times in 12 Posts
- Rep Power
- 2
Are we talking about Bikemotor.com or Bikemotorkit.com? Two different companies. Bikemotor.com is in Montana and Bikemotorkit.com is based in Michigan. I see the ads for Bikemotorkit.com for price of $119, but not Bikemotor.com - It's confusing - I know, trying to keep them straight in this post confused me several times. On top of it, Bikemotorkit.com is also Motorizedbikeparts.com
The replacement engine from Bikemotorkit.com is $119.99 and not the Stinger kit which as Al.Fisherman pointed out is $60 more. Maybe some one in Michigan can make a complaint to the Attorney General or file a Small Claims case against Bikemotorkit.com for false advertisement.
Good Luck,
Chris
AKA: BigBlue
-
03-14-2012 #4
MBc Member
- Join Date
- Sep 2008
- Age
- 67
- Posts
- 244
- Thanks
- 1
- Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
- Rep Power
- 5
The site based in Kalamazoo, Michigan
-
03-14-2012 #5
Advertized Stinger for $119.00
Last edited by Al.Fisherman; 03-14-2012 at 07:42 PM.
Ron ><)))))*> Calera, Alabama
My store
Pre install HT tips
Political Correctness:
A doctrine fostered by a delusional, illogical liberal minority, and rapidly promoted by an unscrupulous mainstream media, which holds forth the proposition that it is entirely possible to pick up a turd by the clean end.
-
03-15-2012 #6
Thanks for this I will contact bikemotorkit.com. I am seeing only one kit for $179.99 on their site plus $39.85 for postage. This is confusing and if anything it would hurt their sales. I will get them to revise their add.
Similar Threads
-
this is what we're talking about...misleading info :(
By gone_fishin in forum Parts, Accessories & ToolsReplies: 19Last Post: 08-18-2007, 08:20 AM


Reply With Quote

