Fuel Mixture Oil to Gas Ratio Help!!!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

WickedWheelz

Local time
10:29 AM
Hey everyone! I'm still new to the motor bike world but I have completed my first build! I love riding my motor bike. The only question I have now is after the first 2 tanks of gas what's the oil:gas ratio? The first 2 tanks I mixed 16:1. Now that the motor is broken in what oil:gas ratio should I be using? I'm wondering if there are better ratios that make the motor faster or more quiet? I don't need speed because you can only go 30mph on a motor bike here in Wisconsin. Any ratios I can use to make the motor running smoother and more quiet? Anyway, can anyone give me some insight on which ratios work better after the first 2 tanks of 16:1????? Thanks!

WickedWheelz
GO GREEN

Last edited by a moderator:
Another one that doesn't know how to use the "search" button. This topic has been covered no less then a 100 times.

Yeah I think so to Al.Fisherman

So this thread for now has become a "sticky", so all who care to can post their opinions on oil ratios and oil ratios

If anyone has a thread on oil ratio, post the url of that thread here to so things don't repeat themselves.

later on we'll try, get some sort of oil ratio chart happening in Metric and Imperial etc.
:rolleyes:

My .0268547812 cents worth

16:1 for the first gallon of fuel used on a new motor.

Dpending on the whether, on hot days ( T-Shirt and Thongs ) what I feel is 20:1, depending where I'm going, other side of town etc cos I got a up-hill "battle" getting back.

Moderate warm whether, ( 2 T-Shirts and Sneakers) 25:1

Other days, 30:1

Oil Brand, for me cos it's cheap
Valvoline.

On my good builds with more money spent, well I go a bit better and look after it. Still experimenting but research has indicated the Amsoil range.
However, I would not use Amsoil racing oil on a HT cos I simply don't race.
For me it's "Kroooze" range. I'm in no hurry.

Last edited: