Gas Leak

mobbinHB

Local time
2:28 AM
Hi everyone, I'm very new to the MB scene and just got my first MB last weekend (used). It's been an interesting 4 days so far as almost everyday I've come across some new "problem".

Chain popped off day one, nothing too major I think, I got it back on that first day and it hasn't come off since.

Second day I rode around for at least 5-7 miles and everything went smoothly.

Third day (yesterday) I heard a rattling sound while riding and suddenly everytime I pedaled the crank was hitting the exhaust pipe. When I stopped to check it out I noticed the front motor brackets that attach motor to frame were really loose. I tightened them up and that pushed the exhaust back into position and everything went back to normal. I was happy again.

Today on my way to work (about 2 mi) I heard another rattling/buzzing sound and noticed my gas tank was turning sideways. I manually pushed it back to norm position, slowed down to keep the vibration down, and once at work I tightened up the bolts. All good again... until I got home and went to wipe down the bike to keep it clean. I don't know the names of all the parts, but to paint a picture, I noticed that there was gas leaking out of the gas line itself or maybe from where the carb meets the engine??? Maybe the photos will help. From the look of the zoomed in pic I think it looks like the seal is bad where gas line drops down and connects. If so how could I fix that easily and is there are special procedures/precautions I should take to fix that? Before I left work there was no apparent leak.