ideal for a lighting system (take a look)

billy270

Local time
6:15 AM
ok i have a question ..... i am not good with electrical but i had an ideal..... ok we have all seen the gens that ride on the tire but when u stop the light dies.... ok well what if i could put some kinda batt on my bike and hook a gen to the motor some how..... would it keep the lights on and be able to run a head light and a tail lights...........

i have had the outher ideal tu us a gen sorta like a chain tensner.... just a thought..... i would love to have a small lighting system on my bike....

tell me what u think..... but like i said i am not good at the electral...

for Billy270

I'm not trying to be a smart a**,:rolleyes: but You must have posted without reading.

Go here dude and READ! http://www.motoredbikes.com/showthread.php?t=27707. This is my lighting system setup.

This question has been answered MANY times, and there are many dfferent methods, from many different people to accomplish what you desire for your machine.

People will probably not answer your questions if theres an answer posted and available for you to easily read. Everything you need is here if you read. YOU MUST READ.

Last edited:
there is no such thing as a dc dynamo. you would have to run a rectifier between the 6v battery and teh dynamo. that is all. You would have to do some calculations to determine battery size in amp or milliamp hours. vs current draw of the lights.

Last edited:
I'm not trying to be a smart a**,:rolleyes: but You must have posted without reading.

Go here dude and READ! http://www.motoredbikes.com/showthread.php?t=27707. This is my lighting system setup.

This question has been answered MANY times, and there are many dfferent methods, from many different people to accomplish what you desire for your machine.

People will probably not answer your questions if theres an answer posted and available for you to easily read. Everything you need is here if you read. YOU MUST READ.