Kill switch on a new Honda GHX50

Lippa

Local time
1:05 PM
Hello everyone,

Although I have read many posts on kill switch, I can't seem to find the same problem other people had. I called bicycle-engines.com for clarification but they never called me back, so here I am.

I have a new Honda GHX50 engine that has 3 wires coming off the engine:
1. a yellow wire with a male terminal (low oil sensor)
2&3. a black wire with a spin-off, both female ends
There is no toggle switch already on the engine.

Then the kit comes with a small "something" the size of a gaming die (die as in singular of dice) with 2 wires approximately 3in long, a yellow terminal female and a black terminal male. Is this part of this kit or should I not worry about it?

Then the kill switch from the throttle has two wires ending with as a male and a female.

How do I connect all these wires together????????

I'm not an electrical engineer, so I'm completely lost and any help to this newbie would be appreciated.
Thank you

Last edited by a moderator:
thanks,

that thing come with the kit but not in the engine box, so I wasn’t sure of its purpose.
This clarifies things a lot: now yellow male from engine and yellow female form switch go together and I guess that black make from switch go into one of the 2 black wires in the engine.
Then the 2 wires coming from the throttle kill switch go: one in the remaining black of the motor and the other to the ground somewhere in the frame.

Is this correct now?
Thanks, David

That sounds right, but I ran the ground on a separate wire to the engine block rather than to the frame. Frame works for most people, though.

where do you guys mount the low oil switch? Also Is there a way to disable the low oil sensor? Im having trouble getting my bike started right now and Id like to eliminate variables.

low oil sensor?