What's he building in there?

U

uncle_punk13

So I just spent the last three days living in my shop, sleeping on the floor for a few hours, and then back up and working like a machine on the Addams Flyer. Here's the deal with that-
I am building this bike to be entered in an art show at a steampunk convention. Since I used the Tanaka 40 on my black sunshine, I am using an R/S 35 gebe on this- For the art show I am calling it a 'Preambulatory Velocipede' for fitting into the genre. I have a long way to go with this but it is finally starting to look like something... One of the details I am really happy with is the metal flake and lace paintwork at the headtube/gussets- I have never tried to do flake and lace paint before and it exceeded my expectations. Sure it's not perfect, but the process worked and I know the more I do the better I'll get at it.
I had my interview and viewing of the project with two of the committee members and have been accepted into the show! Here is a little photo essay.
Thanks for letting me express this, I am so excited about this that I was about to burst.
Rif

Attachments

• Gebe mock up 1.15.08.jpg
    Gebe mock up 1.15.08.jpg
    222 KB · Views: 539
  • Addams Flyer frame braze2.jpg
    Addams Flyer frame braze2.jpg
    283.6 KB · Views: 421
  • Addams Flyer frame braze1.jpg
    Addams Flyer frame braze1.jpg
    203.6 KB · Views: 410
  • Tank1.jpg
    Tank1.jpg
    175.8 KB · Views: 453
  • Addams Flyer tank close.jpg
    Addams Flyer tank close.jpg
    212.7 KB · Views: 415
  • Addams Flyer Tail lamp2.jpg
    Addams Flyer Tail lamp2.jpg
    156 KB · Views: 407
  • Addams Flyer mock1.jpg
    Addams Flyer mock1.jpg
    207.2 KB · Views: 443
  • addams flyer mock2.jpg
    addams flyer mock2.jpg
    148.1 KB · Views: 410
  • lugs1.jpg
    lugs1.jpg
    128.8 KB · Views: 443
  • lugs2.jpg
    lugs2.jpg
    127.6 KB · Views: 412
  • Mock up1.jpg
    Mock up1.jpg
    77.7 KB · Views: 557
Last edited by a moderator: