I am brand new to Motored Bikes and have a question.

Mike Lynch

Local time
5:55 AM
I have found a bicycle online that appeals to me for several reasons. I would like to consider it for modification / addition of a GEBE Kit. Since I am a novice on bicycles and engine kits, I would ask for other Forum Members opinions on the suitability of the bicycle I "think" would be a candidate for a GEBE Kit. Again, the bicycle I have found online appeals to me. I like the Green /Light Green color that is offered, I like the internal Seven speed hub and what appears to be a strong frame and wheels. Since I am so new, I have no experience to call on so I'm asking for help. I'll post the link to the bicycle I want below. If you would, please look at / review it as a potential candidate for a GEBE Kit. I asked GEBE for their opinion but they declined. I need to start somewhere but I do not want to make the wrong decision first on either the Bike or the Engine Kit. Thanks for your thoughtful response.

Best regards,

Mike Lynch

Bike being considered:

http://www.schwinnbike.com/usa/eng/P...c-Seven-Deluxe

GEBE Kit being considered:

http://www.bikeengines.com/info.htm

EHO35 35cc Robin/Subaru Mini-4

Hi Mike, welcome to the wonderful world of motored bikes! One thing you will need to make sure of with the Golden Eagle system is that there is enough clearance between the seat stays and the chain stays, to the spokes of the wheel for the belt drive ring. There used to be a sticky post somewhere on the forum about the clearances and installation info, but I can't seem to find it. If I do I'll post it here for you.